Newsletter 1 / January 2020

Library Schloss Wiepersdorf © Andreas Sell


First Wiepersdorf Fellows selected for 2020

In the first jury meeting after the foundation of the Cultural Foundation Schloss Wiepersdorf, ten experts selected the artists and scientists, who will each receive a three-month scholarship in Schloss Wiepersdorf from June or September 2020. These grants are funded by the state of Brandenburg.

The following artists and scientists were selected from almost 200 applications from Germany and abroad:

Lina Atfah, Suki Kim and Jan Snela

Maxie Fischer, Tobias Teutenberg and Hagen Verleger

Visual arts
Gerry Bibby, Gülsüm Güler, Heidi Sill and Phillip Zach

Elvira Garifzyanova, Tatiana Gerasimenok, Adrian Kleinlosen and Alex Nowitz

This year's jury included Prof. Dr. Stefanie Stockhorst and Dr. Hendrikje Schauer and Prof. Dr. Roland Berbig and Prof. Dr. Erdmut Wizisla, for literature Verena Auffermann and Anne-Dore Krohn, for the visual arts Nikola Dietrich and Christoph Tannert and for the composition Matthias Osterwold and Helmut Zapf.

The application period for scholarships in 2021 ends on April 15, 2020.
The documents can be found on the website by February 2020.

You may unsubscribe by e-mail to


Cultural Foundation Schloss Wiepersdorf
Founding representative
Annette Rupp
Bettina- von-Arnim-Str. 13 | 14193 Wiepersdorf
Phone +49 (0)337 46 69 90  | Fax  +49 (0)337 46 699 19
Cell: +49 (0)176 22 03 99 21

Go back