First Fellows for 2020 selected

Library Schloss Wiepersdorf © Andreas Sell

In the first jury meeting after the foundation of the Cultural Foundation Schloss Wiepersdorf, ten experts selected the artists and scientists, who will each receive a three-month scholarship in Schloss Wiepersdorf from June or September 2020. These grants are funded by the state of Brandenburg.

The following artists and scientists were selected from almost 200 applications from Germany and abroad:

Literature: Lina Atfah, Suki Kim and Jan Snela
Science: Maxie Fischer, Tobias Teutenberg and Hagen Verleger
Fine arts: Gerry Bibby, Gülsüm Güler, Heidi Sill and Phillip Zach
Compositions: Elvira Garifzyanova, Tatiana Gerasimenok, Adrian Kleinlosen
and Alex Nowitz

This year the jury included Prof. Dr. Stefanie Stockhorst and Dr. Hendrikje Schauer and Prof. Dr. Roland Berbig and Prof. Dr. Erdmut Wizisla, for literature Verena Auffermann and Anne-Dore Krohn, for the visual arts Nikola Dietrich and Christoph Tannert and for the composition Matthias Osterwold and Helmut Zapf.

Go back